CD Cover
Item Number TP136:

All of the tracks on this CD have been newly digitally mastered using 44.1 kHz-16 bit WAV files. Audio restoration is by Dave Saviet. Sound quality is generally excellent.

All selections are Savannah Churchill singing solo with orchestra backing. THERE ARE NO VOCAL GROUPS CONTAINED ON THIS CD.

The CD is labeled and comes in a slim jewel case with a four page card stock insert, including many pictures of Savannah, selected label images, and the track listing.

See the track listing below for more information.

Track Listing For "SAVANNAH CHURCHILL SINGS SOLO (1942-1953)" CD:
  1. Fat Meat Is Good Meat - Jimmy Lytell And His All Star Seven - Beacon 104A - 1942
  2. He's Commander-In-Chief Of My Heart - Jimmy Lytell And His All Star Seven - Beacon 104B - 1942
  3. Two-Faced Man - Jimmy Lytell And His All Star Seven - Beacon 106A - 1942
  4. Tell Me Your Blues An' I Will Tell You Mine - Jimmy Lytell And His All Star Seven - Beacon 106B - 1942
  5. What To Do? - Les Hite Orchestra - Soundie - 1942
  6. All I Need Is You - AFRS Jubilee - Announcer: Mantan Moreland, Benny Carter Orchestra - 1942
  7. Hurry Hurry! - Benny Carter Orchestra - Capitol 144 - 1943
  8. Just A Baby's Prayer At Twilight - Benny Carter Orchestra - Capitol 165 - 1943
  9. I Heard You Cried Last Night - Benny Carter Orchestra - circa 1943
10. I Used To Love You - Benny Carter Orchestra - circa 1943
11. Midnight - Benny Carter Orchestra - circa 1943
Tracks 12-14 Armed Forces Radio Service (AFRS) Transcription - Benny Carter Orchestra - circa 1943
12. Two Again
13. I Never Mention Your Name
14. I'd Lost My Sugar In Salt Lake City
Tracks 15-19 AFRS Personal Album #457 - Announcer: Harry Mitchell - circa 1944
(Savannah dedicates each song to specifically named servicemen)
15. Basin Street Blues
16. I'll Get By (As Long As I Have You)
17. Don't Cry Baby
18. Summertime
19. I'll Be Seeing You
20. Daddy Daddy - "Her All Star Orchestra" - Manor 1004A - 1945 [Benny Carter Orchestra]
21. Why Was I Born? - Benny Carter Orchestra - Arco 1222-A - 1950 [Recorded 1945]
22. My Baby-Kin - Lenny Herman Orchestra - Manor 1068-B - 1947
23. Don't Take Your Love From Me - Red Norvo Quintet - Arco 1236 - 1950
24. Shake A Hand - Cecil Haynes Orchestra - Decca 28836 - 1953

Item Number TP136
$12.00 (no extra for shipping within USA)

1. E-mail first for shipping costs outside the USA.
2. Pay using Credit Card by clicking on the above left button.
3. Payment is through PayPal, which has a secure server.
4. Payment is to a PayPal Verified Business Member, which ensures legitimacy.
5. For more information about Paypal, please click HERE.

Click on above button to view current contents of your shopping cart or to check out.


If there are any questions or more information is needed, please E-mail by clicking .

Back to CD List Page

Back to Main Page

Last Revised: 4/12/09

This site is non-commercial. This CD is provided to further the general public's knowledge of RnB vocal group harmony.